Book Room

Wedding Event Suppliers

Rockwater Secret Cove Resort takes pride in ensuring that your celebration of love is exactly as you have always imagined it. With details from decorators to food and flowers and even photographers, we can help take the stress out of planning your wedding and allow you to simply enjoy! The following wedding suppliers are recommended by Rockwater Secret Cove Resort.

View our Wedding Catering menu
 View our Wedding Wine List


Helpful Wedding Contacts

Marriage Registration and Certificates Web Site
British Columbia Government www.vs.gov.bc.ca/marriage/

Make Up Artist E-mail / Web Site
Telephone
Christina Visser
604.886.5968
Swank Makeup Artistry (Kym Davidson) www.swankmakeup.com 604.767.5353
Kaitlin Hargeraves www.kaitlinhargreaves.com 604.313.8941
Shy Beauty by Sabrina Samy shybeautybysabrinasamy@hotmail.com
www.Facebook.com/shybeauty
604.989.1341

Hair Stylist E-mail / Web Site
Telephone
Creekside Salon & Spa "On Site Services"
604.885.8856
Julia Abersbath "On site Services" www.crystalmoonsalon.com 604.741.1726

Wedding Cakes E-mail / Web Site
Telephone
Candy Apple Bake Shop www.candyapplebakeshop.ca 604.989.1987
Claytons Bakery Department  
604.885.9823
Cheeky Monkey Cakes cheekymonkeycakes@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/Cheeky-Monkey-Cakes
604.740.6727

Flowers E-mail / Web Site
Telephone
Flower Lantern info@flowerlantern.com
www.flowerlantern.com
604.740.1814
Les fleurs de Fi lesfleursdefi@gmail.com 604.885.5685
Nancy Fancher junebugbotanicals@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/JuneBug-Botanicals
604.989.2251

Music E-mail / Web Site  Telephone
Alison Vardy - Harpist www.alisonvardy.com 250.598.6679
Anna Lumiere
(Piano/Accordion and Jazz Various)
annalumiere@gmail.com 604.886.8129
Blaine Dunaway, Jazz Musician   604.886.5396
Cam Keating - Bagpipes   604.886.1654
Dancetrax Entertainment, DJ Services www.dtxent.ca
778.888.2119
DJ Astrid www.djastrid.com 604.740.8226
Guilty Pleasure Live Band info@guiltypleasure.ca
www.guiltypleasure.ca
604.255.6603
Helen Siemens, Harpist    helen@harpstrings.com 604.733.7280
Janelle Nadeau Harpist janelle_nadeau@hotmail.com
www.janellenadeau.com 
604.250.1902
Johnny Besso, Guitarist www.johnnybesso.com 604.885.5605
Luci Herder, Pianist   604.886.0281
Paul Garay, Pianist www.vancouverpianist.com 604.765.0579
Profound Sound darrenfbutler@hotmail.com 604.729.6259
Sound Event Service Ltd., Robby Wedesh www.SoundEvent.ca 604.886.9906
Steven Bulat  - Violin & Guitar info@violinandguitar.ca 604.255.6603
Stolen Moments Jazz info@stolenmomentsjazz.com
www.stolenmomentsjazz.com
604.828.5263
The Hairfarmers (Great Band) www.thehairfarmers.com 604.938.3552
The Syrinx Trio • Piano - Flute - String Bass   604.886.3885
The Usual Suspects (Live Band) www.usualsuspectsband.ca 604.809.3945
Nick Farrer www.nickfarrer.com 778.668.8956
Serena Eades, Violinist (ensemble and solo) serenaeades@gmail.com
serenaeades.com
 

Photographers E-mail / Web Site Telephone
Linda Mackie Photography  info@lindamackie.ca
www.lindamackie.ca
604.328.2903
Lucid Imaging (Chris Mortensen) www.lucidimaging.com 604.741.1102
Linsey Hulls
lhulls@linseyhulls.com
www.linseyhulls.com
604.885.2996
Lisa Petkau www.weddingsbylisapetkau.com 604.612.2187
Michael Wachniak Photographer info@michaelwachniak.com
www.michaelwachniak.com
778.878.4531
Erin Gilmore www.eringilmorephotography.com 604.313.1733
Iman Khalili www.imankhalili.com 604.765.9574
Keith Shaw Photography www.keithshawphotography.com 604.885.3086
Union Photographers www.unionphotographers.com 604.319.0494
James Looker Photography james@jameslooker.com
www.jameslooker.com
 
Angela Percival www.littlebluebox.ca 604.765.7535
Katya Nova www.katyanova.com  
Brian Noppe Photography www.noppephoto.com 604.484.9075
Jasalyn Thorne www.jasthorne.com 778.233.6598
Chris Chernoff Photography www.chrischernoff.com 604.315.8301
Amber Hughes Photography www.amberhughes.ca
604.288.7371
Michelle Crosby www.michellecrosby.com 604.561.5181
Melissa Page Photo Art www.melissapagephotoart.com 604.868.4309
Crow's Nest Photography www.crowsnestphotography.ca 1.888.630.2401
CoCo's Photography www.cocosphotography.ca 604.885.7011
Jennifer Picard Photography info@jenniferpicardphotography.com
www.jenniferpicardphotography.com
778.238.8444

Videographers E-mail / Web Site Telephone
Capture the Moment Media info@capturethemoment.com 604.283.4337

Event Services E-mail / Web Site
Telephone
Gibsons Party Rentals www.gibsonspartyrentals.com
604.886.0838
Spread Love Events info@spreadloveevents.com
www.spreadloveevents.com
604.809.2226
Tattle Tales Party Decorating/Rental  
604.886.9776
Fandango Sound and Party Tents  
604.740.1981
Tanya Peters www.milestoneevents.ca 604.530.0490
Coastal Wedding and Events (Melissa Tripp) melissa@coastalweddings.ca
www.coastalweddings.ca
604.740.0573
Erica Paige McKeddie www.filosophi.com c: 778.229.3950
o: 604.899.2143
Rent it Canada www.rentitcanada.ca 604.885.2848

Shuttle/Limousine  
Telephone
Sunshine Coast Shuttle www.sunshinecoastcircletours.com
604.740.0703

Child Care  
Telephone
Sunshine Coast Care Network  www.sunshinecoastcarenetwork.com
604.740.1993


Marriage Registration & Certificates

Go to http://www.vs.gov.bc.ca/marriage/howto.html for information regarding marriage registration and certificates. By selecting an option from the menu on the left hand side of the page you can find information or search for the following:

  • How to marry in British Columbia
  • How to order a marriage certificate in British Columbia
  • How to change a marriage record
  • Search for a Marriage Licence Issuer
  • Search for a Marriage Commissioner
  • Sample wedding ceremony
  • How to Order a Certified copy of a Marriage Registration
  • How to become a BC Marriage Commissioner
I just wanted to write you a note thanking you for providing us with such a luxurious and breathtaking venue!

The service from all of your staff was top notch!  Best hotel/resort service that we've EVER had!!!  Every single person that we came in contact with at the resort was friendly, nice, helpful and truly appeared happy and content with where they worked.  It felt really good to us, as business owners, to see that. (what's your trick?  )

All of our guests had a wonderful time and I can assure you that we, along with others, will be returning to your beautiful resort someday soon.  We'll make sure to spread the good word.

Thank you all for making our day such a memorable one...

hugs,

Agata & Matt
Until we meet again...
Married @ Rockwater - May 23 2009